Memento

Memento | Interactive visual and sound installation

memento image

Memento is a sound universe, a mixture of letters written between Brazil, Spain and France. Sounds and texts read by voices with Brazilian, French and Hispanic accents intertwine according to the movements of the spectators in the room, in front of a panoramic projection of abstract images.

memento image

This work illustrates the intimacy of epistolary relations, their slowness and their imagination in relation to the immediate communication systems. The letter is an exchange but also a meditation that speaks as much to its recipient as to its author.

The purpose of the Memento installation is a questioning of memory and the place of memories in our present lives in the age of digital civilization. The random appearances of texts and images want to illustrate the chance of communication, a mixture of anxiety and poetry.

Diffusion :
Artistic residence, OUDEIS, Le Vigan, august 2010.
Exhibition at Château d’Assas, Le Vigan, september 2010.
Award “Aide à  la création”, Région Languedoc-Roussillon, 2010.

Memento

Memento | Installation visuelle & sonore interactive

memento image

Memento est un univers sonore, mélange de lettres écrites entre le Brésil, l’Espagne et la France. Des bruitages et textes lus par des voix aux accents brésiliens, français et hispaniques s’entremêlent selon les déplacements des spectateurs dans la pièce, devant une projection panoramique d’images abstraites.

memento image

Cette oeuvre illustre l’intimité des relations épistolaires, leur lenteur et leur imaginaire par rapport aux systèmes de communication immédiats. La lettre est un échange mais également une méditation qui parle autant à son destinataire qu’à  son auteur.

Le propos de l’installation Memento est un questionnement sur la mémoire et la place des souvenirs dans nos vies actuelles, à l’heure de la civilisation numérique. Les apparitions aléatoires de textes et images veulent illustrer le hasard de la communication, mélange d’inquiétude et de poésie.

Diffusion :
Résidence artistique, OUDEIS, Le Vigan, août 2010.
Exposition au Château d’Assas, Le Vigan, septembre 2010.
Bourse “Aide à  la création”, Région Languedoc-Roussillon, 2010.