33945 days

33945 days | Multimedia Interactive Installation

33945 days is the temporal distance between a 2 years old girl and the same person 93 years later, at the dawn of his death. A bird in a cage, filmed by a camera linked to a computer, interacts by its movements on the flow of projected images of these two people.

This Installation is a reflection on the end of life, and questions the linear idea of time: A combination of present, past and future. The bird, symbol of life and renewal, then rhythms the 33945 days of an ending existence.

The videos projected simultaneously on the main screen are divided into three themes: The family album, the person at the end of his life, and his daily environment. The movements of the bird cause the images to mix.

33945days

Exhibitions :
Festival Montpellier Quartiers Libres, Crypte Notre Dame, 2006.
Festival Cinémaginaire, Argelès-sur-mer, may 2007.
Festival Digitalis, Florac, théâtre la Genette Verte, october 2007.
Festival Les Bouillants #3, Rennes, 2011

33945 jours

33945 jours | Installation Multimedia Interactive

33945 jours est la distance temporelle qui sépare une enfant de 2 ans et la même personne 93 ans plus tard, à  l’aube de sa mort. Un oiseau disposé dans une cage, filmé par une caméra reliée à  un ordinateur interagit par ses mouvements sur le flux d’images projetées de ces deux personnes.

L’installation est une réflexion sur la fin de vie et questionne l’idée linéaire du temps: une combinaison de présent, de passé et de futur. L’oiseau, symbole de vie et de renouveau, rythme alors les 33945 jours d’une existence qui s’achève.

Les vidéos projetées simultanément sur l’écran principal, sont réparties en trois thèmes: l’album de famille, la personne à  la fin de sa vie, et son environnement quotidien. Les mouvements de l’oiseau provoquent le mélange des images.

33945jours

Expositions :
Festival Montpellier Quartiers Libres, Crypte Notre Dame, 2006.
Festival Cinémaginaire, Argelès-sur-mer, mai 2007.
Festival Digitalis, Florac, théâtre la Genette Verte, octobre 2007.
Festival Les Bouillants #3, Rennes, 2011